Skip to main content

Board Members

Christine Boyd - Term expires December 6, 2024

Chris (nickname Wick) was elected to the Board in November, 2020, after serving for 4 years as founding Chair of the Redwood Valley Municipal Advisory Council (where she still serves). Her goal is to support the ongoing improvement, financing, and fire prevention efforts of the RVCFD, to help meet the increasingly urgent fire and life safety issues in our community.

Chris served for over 32 years in the County of Orange, including 22 years in management positions in the Orange County FIre Authority. There, she worked in budget and administration, emergency management, disaster preparedness, and hazardous materials. By the time of her retirement, Chris was Deputy Fire Marshal managing 25 staff responsible for annual inspections, code enforcement, fee programs, and environmental management programs. She represented the fire service in the State-wide Certified Unified Program Agency haz mat regulatory program, developed and monitored legislation, taught supervision and leadership courses, and oversaw management of the County Emergency Operations Center.


John Strangio - Term expires December 6, 2024


James Tuso - Term expires December 6, 2024



Stephanie Dunken - Term expires December 2026



Tony Howard - Term expires December 2026